Foundations National Healthy Housing Awards 2019 finalists imageAfter receiving a record-breaking number of entries this year, Foundations has announced the finalists for the National Healthy Housing Awards 2019, including the ‘Occupational Therapist of the year’ finalists.

This year, the annual housing awards included more categories to enable greater recognition and praise of a range of contributions from individuals and services that support people to live more independently and make a difference to their lives.

Paul Smith, Director of Foundations, commented: “We’re really excited to host these awards, and judging by the number of entries it seems to have caught the imagination of the sector too. It was great to read so many examples of people going the extra mile, but also made it really difficult to pick our finalists. We look forward to seeing the finalists in September!”

The finalists for the ‘Occupational Therapist of the year’ category at the National Healthy Housing Awards 2019 are: Pamela Armstrong from Allerdale Borough Council, Danni Harrison from Key Independence Limited, and Jennifer Parten from Middlesbrough Staying Put Agency.

Advertisement | Continue story below

The rest of the finalists are as follows:

Caseworker of the year

  • Amy MacDonald, Homelife Carlisle
  • Georgina Smith, Lancaster Home Improvement Agency
  • Phil Cox, Walsall MBC

Contractor of the Year

  • Dave Wilson Developments Ltd.
  • O’Neill Building Services Limited

DFG Adaptations Service of the Year

  • Brent Council Private Housing Services
  • Norwich City Council Home Improvement Team
  • Rochdale Home Improvement Agency

Handyperson service of the year

  • County Durham Handyperson Service
  • Middlesbrough Staying Put Agency

Home Improvement Agency of the Year

  • Care and Repair Leeds
  • Healthy Housing Hub – Derby City Council
  • Middlesbrough Staying Put Agency

Social Housing Adaptations Service of the Year

  • Kirklees Council

Technical Officer of the year

  • Greg Scott, Braintree District Council
  • Paul Evans, Peterborough Care & Repair
  • William (Bill) Weston – Walsall MBC

The winners will be announced on the 25th September 2019 in Central Hall Westminster.

Over 7,000 healthcare professionals stay informed about the latest assistive technology with AT Today. Do you?
We respect your privacy